Get an expert’s opinion

I met up with an organist yesterday evening to talk through the accompaniment for ‘Hast thou not known?’. It was extremely helpful, as I have not written for the instrument before and do not play it myself. I would recommend that any new piece involves (as a minimum) consultation with a performer, if you aren’t experienced in the instrument.

As a result, I have a few modifications to make to my score, to make it more playable and effective as an accompaniment. I am dying to get cracking on it – I’ve got that ‘it’s finally all coming together’ feeling!

Leave a comment

